Term dates

Term dates 2016 - 2017 for students

Term 1 Monday 5 September (Years 7 and 12), Tuesday 6 September (Years 8, 9, 10, 11, 13) - Friday 21 October 2016
Staff Training Days Thursday 1 and Friday 2 September 2016
Autumn school holiday Monday 24 October - Friday 28 October 2016
Term 2 Monday 31st October - Wednesday 21 December 2016
Staff Training Days / Year 11 Intervention Friday 9 December (Staff Training) and Wednesday 21 December (Staff Training and Year 11 Intervention) 2016
Christmas school holiday Thursday 22 December 2016 - Wednesday 4 January 2017
Term 3 Thursday 5 January - Friday 10 February 2017
Staff Training Days / Year 11 Intervention Monday 30 January, Thursday 9 and Friday 10 February 2017
Half term holiday Monday 13 February - Friday 17 February 2017
Term 4  Monday 20 February - Friday 31 March 2017
Staff Training Days / Year 11 Intervention Friday 17 March ( Staff Training) and Friday 31 March (Staff Training and Year 11 Intervention) 2017 
Spring school holiday Monday 3 April - Monday 17 April 2017
Term 5 Tuesday 18 April - Friday 26 May 2017
May Bank Holiday Monday 1 May 2017
May school holiday Monday 29 May - Friday 2 June 2017
Term 6 Monday 5 June - Friday 21 July 2017
Staff Training Day Friday 7 July 2017

INSET days and other school closure dates can be found on the school calendar.

 

Term dates 2017 - 2018 for students

Term 1 Monday 4 September - Friday 20 October 2017
Academy Inset Days Monday 4 and Friday 29 September 2017
Autumn school holiday Monday 23 October - Friday 27 October 2017
Term 2 Monday 30 October - Wednesday 20 December 2017
Inset Days  Friday 10 November (Academy), Friday 8 December (Network) and Wednesday 20 December (Academy) 2017
Christmas school holiday Thursday 21 December 2017 - Monday 1 January 2018
Term 3 Tuesday 2 January - Friday 9 February 2018
Academy Inset Days  Tuesday 2 January and Friday 9 February 2018
Half term holiday Monday 12 February - Friday 16 February 2018
Term 4  Monday 19 February - Thursday 29 March 2018
Inset Days Monday 19 February (Academy) and Friday 16 March (Network) 2018 
Spring school holiday Friday 30 March - Friday 13 April 2018
Term 5 Monday 16 April - Friday 25 May 2018
May school holiday Monday 28 May - Friday 1 June 2018
   
Term 6 Monday 4 June - Friday 20 July 2018
Network Inset Day Friday 6 July 2018