Ark Alexandra - Important information for parents and carers

  • New letter dated 19 March - please read here. 
  • Ark Alexandra uniform policy can be found here.

Term dates

Term dates 2018 - 2019 for students

Term 1 Monday 3 September - Friday 19 October 2018
Academy Inset Days Monday 3 and Tuesday 4 September 2018
Autumn school holiday Monday 22 October - Friday 26 October 2018
Term 2 Monday 29 October - Wednesday 19 December 2018
Inset Days  Monday 26 (Network) and Tuesday 27 November (Academy) 2018
Christmas school holiday Thursday 20 December 2018 - Wednesday 2 January 2019
Term 3 Thursday 3 January - Friday 15 February 2019
Academy Inset Days  Thursday 3, Friday 4 January and Friday 15 February 2019
Half term holiday Monday 18 February - Friday 22 February 2019
Term 4  Monday 25 February - Friday 5 April 2019
Inset Days Monday 11 (Network) and Tuesday 12 March (Academy) 2019
Spring school holiday Monday 8 April - Monday 22 April 2019
Term 5 Tuesday 23 April - Friday 24 May 2019
May bank holiday Monday 6 May 2019
May school holiday Monday 27 May - Friday 31 May 2019
Term 6 Monday 3 June - Friday 12 July 2019 (for students only)
Network Inset Day Monday 24 June 2019

INSET days and other school closure dates can be found on the school calendar.