Safeguarding

This Policy sets out Ark’s commitment to safeguard the children and young people in our academies. The scope and aims of the Policy are set out in sections 3 and 4. Section 6 details leadership and management responsibilities in our network for those with a particular safeguarding remit, and sections 8 to 12 detail the key staff responsibilities, safeguarding procedures, policies and available information to academies to support safeguarding in our schools. In section 13 the Policy describes our support for the child and how we partner with our parents and carers. 

Click the link below for the full policy.

Safeguarding Policy

Child Protection

Designated Safeguarding Lead Ms C Bessa T. 01424 448235      

C.Bessa@arkwilliamparker.org

Deputy Designated      

Safeguarding Lead

Mr S Sully      

(Year 7) 

T. 01424 448203      

S.Sully@arkwilliamparker.org

Deputy Designated      

Safeguarding Lead

Ms D Grimmer      

(Year 8) 

T. 01424 448269      

D.Grimmer@arkwilliamparker.org

Deputy Designated      

Safeguarding Lead

Mr G Morgans      

(Year 9) 

T. 01424 448201      

G.Morgans@arkwilliamparker.org

Deputy Designated      

Safeguarding Lead

Mr G Morris      

(Year 10)

T. 01424 448202      

G.Morris@arkwilliamparker.org

Deputy Designated      

Safeguarding Lead

Mr A Baker      

(Year 11) 

T. 01424 448216      

A.Baker@arkwilliamparker.org

Deputy Designated      

Safeguarding Lead

Mr C Doherty      

(Sixth Form) 

T. 01424 448212      

C.Doherty@arkwilliamparker.org