Important news

Parent / Carers: The consultation on the proposal to bring Ark William Parker and Ark Helenswood together as one co-educational school has now launched. You can find out more information and give us your views by visiting the consultation website: http://hastingsconsultation.org/

Extra-curricular activities: a new list of activities for this term can be found here.

Safeguarding

This policy sets out Ark’s commitment to safeguarding the children in our academies and describes in sections 2 and 3 the aims and scope of the policy. Section 4 details the key safeguarding procedures, policies and available information to academies to support safeguarding in our schools. In section 5 the policy describes our support for the child and how we partner with our parents and carers and section 6 outlines the responsibilities in our network for those with a particular safeguarding remit.

Click the link below for the full policy.

Safeguarding Policy

School Procedures and Policies - Appendix A

Appendix B via link in Safeguarding Policy

Appendix C via link in Safeguarding Policy

Recruitment and Appointment Policy - Appendix D

 

Child Protection

Designated Safeguarding Lead Ms C Bessa T. 01424 448235                               

C.Bessa@arkwilliamparker.org

Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead Mr S Sully  T. 01424 448203                               

S.Sully@arkwilliamparker.org

Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead Ms S Clark T. 01424 448216                            

S.Clark@arkwilliamparker.org

Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead Ms D Hodgkin T. 01424 448249        

D.Hodgkin@arkwilliamparker.org

Deputy Desginated Safeguarding Lead Mrs C Hoare T. 01424 448208        

C.Hoare@arkwilliamparker.org

Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead Mr C Doherty(Sixth Form)  T. 01424 448212                               

C.Doherty@arkwilliamparker.org